Monday Morning Blahs!

November 26, 2007 at 3:35 pm Leave a comment

Oh what to do on a rainy Monday morning! Maybe bake some bread. Or I could make some muffins or cookies. Nope, I need to work out some frustrations so I guess it will be bread. Somehow the kneading makes me feel better. Do you ever feel like that? Try making a loaf of wonderful homemade bread, it does wonders for you. 🙂

Drew is doing inventory today so he’ll be out in the kitchen all day and I can work inside at my own pace. I love when that happens. Now don’t get the wrong idea, I love working with Drew but a few hours on my own is like having a vacation. We’re together 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can only look at another human for so long without needing a break. HaHa!

Maybe I’ll wash the curtains..maybe not. I might just give the dust bunnies a good swipe or maybe I’ll let them live a few days longer. I guess I could try to make some order out of the spare bedroom/junk room. Can you tell I really am not looking forward to the rest of this day? Maybe I should just curl back under the nice warm covers and take a “me” day! Hey, I did clean out the kitty boxes already so I have done something useful. Yup, a nap sounds perfect to me.

I do want to share one thing with you before I head back under the covers. Drew fixed some shrimp last night that was wonderful. I couldn’t believe how simple it was. He took some of the Wild Caught Georgia shrimp that we had frozen and tossed it with some Smoke’n Season. Then he sauteed it in the skillet with a bit of oil and a quarter of a can of beer…he drank the rest!!! Let the beer reduce and then add some butter and Country Bob’s sauce. It will glaze the shrimp and you will be wanting to smack your granny as they say in our neck of the woods. lol The best part is you can get a coupon for a free bottle of Country Bob’s by going to their site at http://www.countrybobs.com/. If you have never tried this do yourself a favor and take the time to get the coupon…it’s wonderful! We realize that our seasoning is great but sometimes you just need a little extra. Country Bob’s is the answer!!!

Now that I have you all drooling, I’m going to take my nap. Have a good day all.

Entry filed under: Food, herbs and spices. Tags: , , .

Planning for the final market day! Tuesday To-Do’s

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



